Acknowledgements

This curriculum on lupus and health disparities was developed and produced by The Lupus Initiative in partnership with the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Minority Health, The Lupus Initiative Consortium and a host of experts in rheumatology, health disparities and lupus research – many of whom are named below. Others, not named here, and The Lupus Initiative Consortium, provided feedback at every stage of development which was integral to the quality of these materials. We hope you will use and share them liberally.

Funding for the Lupus Curriculum

This project was supported by Grant Number 1 CPIMP121064-01-00 from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Office of Minority Health (HHS, OMH). Its contents are solely the responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of the HHS, OMH.

<u>Lupus Curriculum Authors</u> Slide Sets & Traditional Cases

Authors:

Cynthia Aranow, MD

Investigator, Center for Autoimmune and Musculoskeletal Diseases The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

Karen H. Costenbader, MD, MPH

Associate Professor Harvard Medical School Co-Director, Lupus Center Division of Rheumatology, Immunology and Allergy Brigham and Women's Hospital

Anne Davidson, MBBS

Professor of Molecular Medicine
Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine
Investigator, Center for Autoimmune and
Musculoskeletal Diseases
The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

Betty Diamond, MD

Investigator & Head, Center for Autoimmune and Musculoskeletal Diseases
The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

Karen Law, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine Division of Rheumatology Emory University School of Medicine

Aliza Lipson, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine Division of Rheumatology Emory University School of Medicine

Meggan Mackay, MD, MS

Associate Investigator, Center. for Autoimmune and Musculoskeletal Diseases
The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

Jinoos Yazdany, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine UCSF School of Medicine

Lupus Curriculum Editors and Contributing Editors Slide Sets & Traditional Cases

Editors:

Betty Diamond, MD

Investigator & Head, Center for Autoimmune and Musculoskeletal Diseases
The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

Wael Jarjour, MD, FACP

Director, Division of Immunology-Rheumatology Associate Professor of Medicine Martha Morehouse Chair in Arthritis and Immunology Research The Ohio State University College of Medicine The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

S. Sam Lim, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine Division of Rheumatology Emory University School of Medicine

David Wofsy, MD

Professor of Medicine Associate Dean for Admissions UCSF School of Medicine

Contributing Editors:

Karen V. Atkinson, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Division of Rheumatology
Emory University School of Medicine
Chief, Rheumatology Section
Atlanta Veteran's Affairs Medical Center

Karen H. Costenbader, MD, MPH

Associate Professor
Harvard Medical School
Co-Director, Lupus Center
Division of Rheumatology, Immunology and Allergy
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Robert A. S. Roubey, MD

Associate Professor
Department of Medicine and
Thurston Arthritis Research Center
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Eric S. Sobel, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
Division of Rheumatology and Clinical Immunology
University of Florida College of Medicine

Jinoos Yazdany, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine UCSF School of Medicine

Lupus Curriculum Developers and Editors Video Reference Library

Developers:

David Wofsy, MD

Professor of Medicine Associate Dean for Admissions UCSF School of Medicine

Jinoos Yazdany, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine UCSF School of Medicine

Maria C. Dall'Era, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine Director, Lupus Clinic UCSF School of Medicine

Editors:

Betty Diamond, MD

Investigator & Head, Center for Autoimmune and Musculoskeletal Diseases
The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

S. Sam Lim, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine Division of Rheumatology Emory University School of Medicine

David Wofsy, MD

Professor of Medicine Associate Dean for Admissions UCSF School of Medicine

<u>Lupus Curriculum Developers and Editors</u> PIVOT Interactive Cases

Maria C. Dall'Era, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Lupus Clinic
UCSF School of Medicine

Michelle Lin, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine
UCSF School of Medicine

The Lupus Initiative Consortium

Graciela Alarcón, MD, MPH

Jane K. Lowe Chair of Medicine (Emeritus)
Division of Clinical Immunology & Rheumatology
Minority Health & Health Disparities Research Ctr
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Lisa Amaker

Sr. Director, The Lupus Initiative of the American College of Rheumatology *Member of TLI Exec. Committee*

Mark Andrejeski

Executive Vice President
American College of Rheumatology

Stacy Ardoin, MD

Assistant Professor Clinical Medicine Department of Immunology & Rheumatology Ohio State University Medical Center William Davis Medical Research Center

Frances Ashe-Goins, RN, MPH

Acting Director
Office on Women's Health
US Department of Health and Human Services

John C. Davis, Jr, MD, MPH, MS

Senior Medical Director, Early Clinical Development Genentech, Inc.

Greg Dennis, MD

Head of Immunology UCB, Inc.

Member of TLI Exec. Committee

Dario Dieguez, Jr, PhD

Research Program Manager/Grants Administrator Education & Research Lupus Foundation of America, Inc *Member of TLI Exec. Committee*

Betty Diamond, MD

Investigator & Head, Center for Autoimmune and Musculoskeletal Diseases
The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

Margaret Dowd, MBA

President and CEO
Lupus Research Institute

Member of TLI Exec. Committee

Lisa Eng, DO

Private Practice

New Life Medical Esthetics, Wellness & OB/GYN

Leslie Hanrahan

VP, Education and Research Lupus Foundation of America

Margaret Knight

Executive Director

Association of American Indian Physicians

S. Sam Lim, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Division of Rheumatology
Emory University School of Medicine
Consortium Chair and member of
TLI Exec. Committee

Sheryl McCalla, JD

Director, The Lupus Initiative of the American College of Rheumatology *Member of TLI Exec. Committee*

Marguerite Neita, PhD, MT

Chairperson/Program Director
Department of Clinical Laboratory Science
Howard University Division of Allied Health Sciences

Jenny Palter

Editor-in-Chief Lupus Foundation of America, Inc **Patient Representative**

Rosalind Ramsey-Goldman, MD, DrPH

Solovy Arthritis Research Society Professor Research Professor of Medicine Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Division of Rheumatology

Jamila Rashid, PhD, MPH

Associate Director for Research and Policy Office of Minority Health Member of TLI Exec. Committee

Elena Rios, MD

President and CEO
National Hispanic Medical Association

Brad Rovin, MD

Director, University Division of Nephrology Professor of Internal Medicine and Pathology Ohio State University

Amanda M. Sammut, MD

Chief of Rheumatology Harlem Hospital Center

Edward Treadwell, MD

Professor of Medicine- Rheumatology/Immunology Brody School of Medicine- East Carolina University

Tammy Utset, MD, MPH

Director, Rheumatology Fellowship Program Assoc. Professor of Medicine, Sect of Rheumatology University of Chicago

David Wofsy, MD

Professor of Medicine Associate Dean for Admissions UCSF School of Medicine

Caira M. Woods, PhD

Advisor for Health and Science Policy U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Office on Women's Health

Ed Yelin, PhD, MS

Prof. in Residence of Medicine and Health Policy, Division of Rheumatology (DOM) and Institute for Health Policy Studies UCSF Department of Medicine